top of page

GenPsych Reviews


GenPsych Reviews

At GenPsych, we pride ourselves in providing the highest quality of care possible.  We understand that taking the first steps to seek treatment can sometimes be an overwhelming experience.  The GenPsych review page is here to share some of the experiences of some of our former clients and loved ones, in the hopes of making your decision to seek treatment a little easier.  GenPsych reviews all content for appropriateness and validity.

Bridgewater GenPsych Reviews

Jack C – “I was in the substance abuse program in Bridgewater. My therapist, Michael Solinski was unbelievable. I’ve been in a number of programs over the years. I don’t know if was me that changed or that I finally got the help I needed. It was a comfortable atmosphere, the docs were good and the food was pretty great too. They order from a local pizza place.”

R.R.- “I was in the teen program in Bridgewater. The people there were cool. You have to turn in your phone during group but I got used to it. I was suicidal before but now I’m not. I’d go back if I had to.”

A.P – “I was a client in the DBT program. When I first started program, I really didn’t want to be there. I was really only there because my family made me. The staff was nice enough but I just really wasn’t motivated. After a while, I started to learn more about myself and why I do what I do. I can honestly say that GenPsych saved my life.”

J.R. – “I was recently a patient in the Outpatient Detox Program. It was the best choice I could have made. I’ve done inpatient detox a bunch of times and really didn’t want to do it again. At GenPsych, I was able to go and get meds during the day, do a couple of groups and go home at night. The staff was cool, the food alright but I wish they had better movies to watch.”

B.O. – “I’ve been struggling with an Opiate addiction for 3 years now. I started in the outpatient detox program and then did a partial care and IOP program. I’m feeling much better now and am grateful to be alive. The staff at GenPsych truly saved my life. I have no idea if I’d be alive without them. There were ups and downs and sometimes I wasn’t the easiest person to deal with, but they were patient with me and explained the process all the way through. The groups were awesome too!”

Livingston GenPsych Reviews

L.L.–”This place is awesome. I’ve been to other treatment facilities in NJ and have been in and out of hospitals. This was the first time I actually felt heard and respected.”

A.R.– “My 9 year old daughter was in the Children’s program at GenPsych. She was getting extremely angry all the time and had difficulty attending school. Abby’s therapist really made us feel as if we were a priority, even though I know she had other clients to see. I’m so grateful that I have my little girl back. I would recommend this place to anyone.”

C.B. – “After my divorce, I fell into a deep depression. I really didn’t see any light at the end of the tunnel. I had a suicide attempt and was hospitalized for about a week. The hospital referred me to GenPsych and things started to turn around. The staff was friendly, the groups were helpful and now I’m finally feeling better. Thanks, GenPsych!”

J.R.–”I’ve been in and out of treatment programs since I was 14 years old. Now, at 34, I’m finally getting the help that I need. Finally, I have therapists that actually listen to me. I would recommend GenPsych to anyone who has tried other facilities and haven’t gotten results. The front desk staff is friendly. Even the van driver was a nice guy. Also, the psychiatrists finally got my meds right.”

Brick GenPsych Reviews

K.G.- “Finally a facility that actually cares about their patients!!! I actually felt like a real person at GenPsych, not just a number. The days there are pretty cool. I had a bunch of groups, met with my therapist individually, met with my doctor individually and was around people with similar struggles as me. They even offered me transportation which was great because I don’t drive. This place made my life better.”

R.C. –  “I suffer from a significant amount of trauma. I was at the point that I was thinking about taking my own life. Thanks God, my mother forced me into treatment. I was resistant at first, but the counselors were patient with me. I don’t feel 100% better but I want to live today. I have GenPsych to thank for that.”

E.B.- “I was a patient in the eating disorder program. I think they call it HEAL. Cheryl Jensen was my therapist and I just want to thank her for all that she did for me. The environment was comfortable and non-judgmental and the people there (staff and clients) were really nice. I feel like I really got some personal attention while I was there. The doctor was really good too but I can’t remember her name.”

J.C.– “If you need help for depression or anxiety, this is where you should go. I’ve been to other programs before, but never really go much better. The counselors here now what they’re doing and all of them have a ton of experience. The doctors were ok…but they’re doctors…What do you expect. Either way, I would recommend GenPsych. Lunch is good too.”

B.R. – “GenPsych saved my life!!! After losing my job, I fell into a deep depression. This place was able to help me. I really liked the groups. The counselors were engaging and even the front desk staff was friendly. They even had pet therapy!”

S.E. – “Awesome therapists. Awesome Docs. Awesome groups… Ok lunch.”

S.H.– “I brought my daughter in for an intake and had a really good experience. I was really nervous because I’ve never been through anything like this before. We checked in at the front desk and was greeted by a nice woman who offered us tea or coffee. She sat down and explained everything to us and made us feel very comfortable. My daughter would not talk at first, but after some time she finally began to talk about her problems. I’m so grateful to have a facility like this in our community.”

J.P – “My dad was a patient here. He used to drink a lot and we didn’t have much of a relationship. After having multiple family sessions, my dad got sober and we finally had a relationship again. They treated us with respect and really guided us to a path that we could learn to love each other again.”

Lawrenceville GenPsych Reviews

S.L. – “Group members here are motivated for treatment. I was in their DBT program and learned the skills necessary to cope with my anxiety during the day. It was so bad that I couldn’t hold a job down. I don’t feel 100% better but I’m now able to work. I like that they brought my family members in to work on their stuff too, but gave me the choice if I wanted them involved or not. I would recommend GenPsych to anyone who needs help.”

R.R.- “Therapists are really knowledgeable. Doctors and APNs have good bedside manner. Groups are informative and engaging. This place is a class act.”

C.K.- “This place is amazing! For the first time in my life, I feel as if my feelings are being validated. I struggled with self harm for a number of years and because of my therapist at GenPsych, I haven’t cut in over 3 months. It’s the longest I’ve ever gone. I thank the knowledgeable therapists and doctors for the support they offered while I was there. If you need help, go here.”

V.C.- “I’ve actually been here twice. Once as a teen and once as an adult. Sometimes it takes a couple tries to get things right. When I returned two years later, the staff actually remembered who I was. There were no judgements and the groups were unbelievable. I highly recommend GenPsych!”

Rated 4.9/5 based on 21 reviews

224 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page